ENOUGH

Posted: August 30, 2016 in Short Stories
Tags: , ,

The body and mind are weak

And there is no God to seek

You have traveled as far as you can on your own two feet

But this is far too much

I have lost my will

No purpose to my skill

Gun to my head, the game’s final kill

Just another anonymous body to add to the bunch

I come to you simply because it is all i have left

I can’t say it was taken from me, there was no theft

My soul, my light, of these i am simply bereft

I have had more than enough

Leave a Reply

